Join Today

Bike Fed was awarded funds to continue Safe Routes to School programs in Milwaukee Public Schools and Dane County. We are also pleased to see several of our 2022 Priority Projects were funded.

“From Barron County to Kenosha County, these grants will help support dozens of communities in implementing safe and sustainable transportation alternatives for folks across our state”

Governor Evers

Projects were selected by a Transportation Management Area (TMA) or Statewide Selection Committee. TMAs are Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPO) with an urbanized population greater than 200,000 people and are responsible for the selection of Transportation Alternative Program projects within their MPO boundaries. A Statewide Selection Committee reviews all other applications and recommends projects for WisDOT secretary approval. The committee includes representatives from the Wisconsin State Senate and Assembly, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, Wisconsin Bike Fed, Wisconsin Counties Association, and WisDOT.

A list of awarded projects for Federal Fiscal Year 2022-2026 is available here.

Additional information about TAP can be found on the WisDOT website here.

An online version of this release is available here.

Stay tuned for more information on future rounds of TAP opportunities later this year.